My Friend Maggie - Hannah E. Harrison

My Friend Maggie

By Hannah E. Harrison

  • Release Date - Published: 2016-08-09
  • Book Genre: Social Issues
  • Author: Hannah E. Harrison
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

My Friend Maggie Hannah E. Harrison read online review & book description:

A sweet and heart-tugging story about bullying, friendship, and fitting in, perfect for readers of Stand Tall, Molly Lou Melon
 
Paula and Maggie have been friends forever. Paula thinks Maggie is the best—until mean girl Veronica says otherwise. Suddenly, Paula starts to notice that Maggie is big and clumsy, and her clothes are sort of snuggish. Rather than sticking up for Maggie, Paula ignores her old friend and plays with Veronica instead. Luckily, when Veronica turns on Paula, Maggie’s true colors shine through.   
 
This moving friendship story has all the heart and emotion of The Giving Tree and Kevin Henkes's Chrysanthemum. The gorgeous artwork and important message make this a book to treasure. It’s truly a classic in the making.  

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

My Friend Maggie book review My Friend Maggie ePUB; Hannah E. Harrison; Social Issues books.

Post a review about this book