Isvik - Hammond Innes

Isvik

By Hammond Innes

  • Release Date - Published: 2016-10-25
  • Book Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Author: Hammond Innes
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Isvik Hammond Innes read online review & book description:

A Scotsman and his crew search the ice for a ghost ship off the frozen coast of Antarctica in this chilling adventure novel.

Isvik has been swallowed by the ice. It sits on the lip of Antarctica, its masts severed, its helmsman frozen to the wheel. Two hundred years old—at least—it’s an impossible vessel, a ghost ship, and before its secrets are revealed, it will cause more men to die . . .
 
The description of Isvik is found in the pocket of a scientist whose plane crashed on the Antarctic ice shelf. No one can be sure of the ship’s location—or if it even exists—but wealthy Scotsman Iain Ward is determined to find it. So desperate for adventure he’s willing to die for it, Ward funds an expedition to search for the craft. When Peter Kettil joins the trek to test his mettle against the terrors of Antarctica, the sailor and expert in the preservation of wood will see firsthand just how deadly obsession can be.
 
A high-seas adventure story in the tradition of Ice Station Zebra, Isvik explores the horrible mysteries that lie beneath Antarctica’s eternal ice.
 
 

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Isvik book review Isvik ePUB; Hammond Innes; Mysteries & Thrillers books.

Post a review about this book