The Woman in the Window - A. J. Finn

The Woman in the Window

By A. J. Finn

  • Release Date - Published: 2018-01-02
  • Book Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Author: A. J. Finn
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 6,632 Ratings)

The Woman in the Window A. J. Finn read online review & book description:

#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman – Available on Netflix on May 14, 2021

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
   

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Woman in the Window book review The Woman in the Window ePUB; A. J. Finn; Mysteries & Thrillers books.

Posted Reviews

  • Not nearly as gripping as I had hoped

    1
    By a.struble
    The book starts slow. The twist are obvious. The ending was nice I enjoyed the characters and the writing is pretty good the story line was just too predictable from the jump. I found it a bit boring.
  • Excellent Mystery

    4
    By jenniferaneilia
    Well developed plot; I did not figure out “who-done-it” until the author wanted me to.
  • Enjoyable, suspenseful

    5
    By CaliRya
    Riveting, well-written thriller. The style of writing was so clever and descriptive, with quite a few surprise twists and reveals. It’s one of those rare books that I thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish.
  • Deserves More Stars!

    5
    By Ozcrome
    This is an absolutely fantastic book. I loved it. The writing style was fast paced, and contrary to other reviews, carried the story like a feather in the wind. Chapters were very short, which I enjoyed because I could read a chapter while I was between tasks or waiting on something, and at the end of each chapter, even the shortest ones, I felt compelled to go on to see what would happen next because each chapter gave me something to look forward to. I have rarely been so enthusiastic about any book as I am about this one. You just have to read it!
  • Great Plot Twist

    5
    By PaigeonPages
    Started slow, almost lost interest.... a Facebook book group convinced me to stick with it, super glad I did because holy cow, even though I thought I had this figured out at different points I didn’t.
  • Lots of twists but too long

    3
    By Jessiep813
    I called one of the twists in the first chapter but there is a lot more to it. It was a good book but it was very long and by the end I was ready for it to be over
  • Wonderful

    5
    By HesAsh
    I could not put this book down! It has so many twists and it has been awhile since I’ve read something so good. I’ve suggested this to multiple friends and suggest it to you!
  • Great!

    5
    By blairash23
    This book was amazing! A must read! So many twists and turns! I loved it!!!
  • Suspense!

    5
    By MichelleInThe303
    For someone who used to be a book worm to barely reading the past couple years, this was the perfect book to break myself back in. It’s suspenseful and beautifully written. For a book that takes place solely in a person’s home, I couldn’t stop turning the page!
  • Fantastic and Engaging!

    5
    By jennadavies7
    I could not put this book down! I am not usually a reader, but I loved this book. Highly recommend!

Post a review about this book