Hans Brinker - Mary Mapes Dodge

Hans Brinker

By Mary Mapes Dodge

  • Release Date - Published: 2010-07-01
  • Book Genre: Fiction
  • Author: Mary Mapes Dodge
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Hans Brinker Mary Mapes Dodge read online review & book description:

Originally published in 1865, this classic has been adopted into the canon of children's literature. In the tale, young protagonist Hans Brinker wants more than anything to win a local speed-skating race -- and to get his hands on the beautiful silver skates awarded to the winner. Faced with a series of tragedies and tribulations, Hans makes sacrifices for the benefit of those around him and inspires others to virtue in the process. A must-read for fans of Aesop's Fables, Hans Christian Anderson stories, and O. Henry's short fiction.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Hans Brinker book review Hans Brinker ePUB; Mary Mapes Dodge; Fiction books.

Post a review about this book