Korgi (Book 1) - Christian Slade

Korgi (Book 1)

By Christian Slade

  • Release Date - Published: 2007-02-06
  • Book Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
  • Author: Christian Slade
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 9 Ratings)

Korgi (Book 1) Christian Slade read online review & book description:

"If there was ever a true 'all-ages' book, this is it. Korgi hits every note perfectly, and can hook readers all across the spectrum with its tantalizing suspense and action.... The art is spectacular." -- Library Journal's Good Comics for Kids
Top Shelf is proud to announce the release of an all new, all-ages series of graphic novels, entitled Korgi. Christian Slade, a former Disney animator and currently full-time freelance illustrator, has brought to Top Shelf a gorgeously illustrated woodland fantasy about a young girl Ivy, her dog Sprout, and their amazing adventures in Korgi Hollow. In this first volume in the series, Ivy and Sprout discover some interesting things about themselves as they stray from their village and face danger for the first time. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's The Hobbit, Jeff Smith's Bone, or Andy Runton's Owly, Korgi is a charming all-ages epic that is sure to capture your heart. 

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Korgi (Book 1) book review Korgi (Book 1) ePUB; Christian Slade; Comics & Graphic Novels books.

Post a review about this book