Where Lions Roar at Night - Rosie Boom

Where Lions Roar at Night

By Rosie Boom

  • Release Date - Published: 2012-05-11
  • Book Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Author: Rosie Boom
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Where Lions Roar at Night Rosie Boom read online review & book description:

Where Lions Roar at Night is an engaging read-aloud for the whole family. Enjoy the fun, adventures and dramas of a modern day ‘pioneering’ family as they begin home-steading in rural N.Z.
Ten-year-old Milly had always dreamed of living in the country and owning all sorts of animals. So when her parents buy a piece of land and move their six children into a ninety-year-old barn, Milly can’t believe her luck.
But she never imagined that living the simple life would include mucking out a filthy water tank, gathering endless supplies of firewood, clearing the land, and rescuing animals in a ‘hundred year’ storm. Nor did she expect to hear deep groanings in the night…

The first book in the multi-award winning series, The Barn Chronicles, Where Lions Roar at Night won the 2010 Australasian CALEB Prize for children’s books.
“Where Lions Roar at Night is a truly wonderful story that will be loved by all ages. It has everything – animals, family drama, exciting adventures, pioneering spirit, disaster, triumph, laughter and tears, and a wonderful New Zealand flavour. A must read!” Home-schooling mother, New Zealand

“A simple piece of sunlit childhood. ” Emma Jelsma, Scene Magazine

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Where Lions Roar at Night book review Where Lions Roar at Night ePUB; Rosie Boom; Family & Relationships books.

Post a review about this book