The Templar's Penance (Last Templar Mysteries 15) - Michael Jecks

The Templar's Penance (Last Templar Mysteries 15)

By Michael Jecks

  • Release Date - Published: 2014-02-27
  • Book Genre: Historical
  • Author: Michael Jecks
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

The Templar's Penance (Last Templar Mysteries 15) Michael Jecks read online review & book description:

A pilgrimage across Europe throws up more than was bargained for...

The fascinating fifteenth mystery in Michael Jecks' Knights Templar series, featuring the much-loved characters Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock. Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin and Paul Doherty.


'Brisk medieval whodunnit' - Literary Review

It is the summer of 1323, and Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Bailiff Simon Puttock have been granted leave to go on pilgrimage. Together they travel across Europe to Santiago de Compostela. But danger is never far away, and when a beautiful girl is found murdered on a hillside, the friends are among the first on the scene.

Baldwin and Simon lend their investigative skills to the inquiry, headed by the local pesquisidore. But the unexpected appearance of a face from Baldwin's past could threaten the investigation, as well as the future of Baldwin himself...

What readers are saying about The Templar's Penance:

'Set in England and overseas, this is a great read from the master of medieval mystery. These books are really well researched and give you a taste of life in the middle ages - great read'

'It reads very well, the characters, the places and situations all hold one's interest'

'Five stars'

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Templar's Penance (Last Templar Mysteries 15) book review The Templar's Penance (Last Templar Mysteries 15) ePUB; Michael Jecks; Historical books.

Post a review about this book