Citadel: First Colony - Kevin Tumlinson

Citadel: First Colony

By Kevin Tumlinson

  • Release Date - Published: 2010-03-01
  • Book Genre: Adventure
  • Author: Kevin Tumlinson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 59 Ratings)

Citadel: First Colony Kevin Tumlinson read online review & book description:

CRASHING IS THE EASY PART
BOOK ONE OF THREE

It's been more than a century since humanity escaped the overpopulation of Earth, expanding out among the stars. We've faced and overcome war with an alien race. We've survived terrorist attacks meant to end colonization. We've thrived despite unregulated class distinctions, separating the wealthy from the working class.

What comes next may be the end of it all.

A lone colony of human castaways, led by a former alien enemy, find themselves at the mercy of a saboteur and a plot to end humanity's unrestricted travel among the stars. This could be the finale of the colonies and the end of a species. Everything depends on how smart - and how forgiving - humanity can actually be.

"This series is like LOST meets Andy Weir's 'The Martian.' Funny. Action packed. Full of mystery and packed with characters you love from page one."Praise for Citadel: First Colony

"There was something so fascinating about this story and the cast of characters he put together."
- Leah Petersen, Author of "Fighting Gravity" "

This well written science fiction story will capture your interest on page one and won't let go until you finish. The characters are mysterious, fascinating, and likable.
- James Chalk, Author of "Meat Market"

"Tumlinson managed to inject quirkiness and humor that was both unexpected and gave the characters even more depth."
- JoAnn Takasaki, Author of "Luau Like a Local: The Easy Way"

FOR FANS OF ANDY WEIR, HUGH HOWEY, ORSON SCOTT CARD AND COREY DOCTOROW--NEW SCIENCE FICTION ADVENTURE FROM AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR KEVIN TUMLINSON!

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Citadel: First Colony book review Citadel: First Colony ePUB; Kevin Tumlinson; Adventure books.

Post a review about this book